Home | NFL | Indianapolis Colts tickets

Indianapolis Colts tickets

Indianapolis Colts are a professional American football team based in Indianapolis, Indiana. They are members of the South Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). Indianapolis Colts won four NFL championships (three NFL Championships in 1958, 1959, 1968; and Super Bowl V in 1970) while in Baltimore. Since moving to Indianapolis, they won Super Bowl XLI in 2007. Also since 1998, the team has become the first in league history to win 12 games or more in five consecutive seasons—extending this record to seven after the 2009 season.

About Indianapolis Colts

Indianapolis Colts ticketsIndianapolis Colts club was officially founded in Baltimore, Maryland in 1953, but can trace its history to the Dayton Triangles, a founding member of the NFL that was originally created in 1913. After a series of changes, it assumed the "Baltimore Colts" name, replacing a previous team that folded in 1950. Playing at Baltimore's Memorial Stadium, the Colts became the first NFL team to have cheerleaders. The team then relocated to Indianapolis in 1984, first playing at the RCA Dome before moving to Lucas Oil Stadium in 2008.

Indianapolis Colts team headquarters and practice facilities are also located in Indianapolis. The club currently holds their annual training camp from late July to mid-August on the campus of Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in Terre Haute, Indiana.

The 2008 season was the Colts' inaugural season playing at the newly-completed Lucas Oil Stadium. It was the first season that the Colts did not win the AFC South title since 2002. After a 3–4 start on the season, the Colts went on a nine-game winning streak and finished the season at 12–4 and earned a wild card berth in the playoffs. They extended their league mark with six consecutive 12+ victory seasons. The club became the first in NFL history to win at least seven consecutive games in five consecutive seasons. Manning won his third NFL MVP award, but Indianapolis fell in the Wild Card Playoffs in overtime at San Diego, 23–17.

Tony Dungy retired on January 12, 2009 and on January 13, Jim Caldwell who had been named his successor previously, was formally announced as the new head coach.

On December 13, 2009, by virtue of a win over the Denver Broncos, the Colts won their 22nd consecutive regular season game, setting a new NFL record for consecutive regular season wins.